The Price of Grace by Diana Munoz Stewart

Enter for a chance to win one of 20 copies of THE PRICE OF GRACE the second book in the Black Ops Confidential series by Diana Muñoz Stewart.

Washington Independent Review of Books called the series’, “original, impressive” a “rollicking good ride” and “high-octane.”

Of her series Publishers Weekly said, “Stewart plays adeptly with the reader’s emotions” and of book 2, "Stewart’s talent shines in this suspenseful story.”

Of book 2 Kirkus Reviews said, "Layered personalities, shifting motivations, and a smart, twisty plot push this thrilling romantic suspense series into high gear.”

Patricia Gussin, New York Times Best-selling author of Come Home praised the second book in the series, “The dynamics in The Price of Grace are instant and intense and hot. The pages will burn your fingers.”

Of THE PRICE OF GRACE, out Sept 24, 2019, Steve Berry New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author said, “Diana Muñoz Stewart knows how to deliver what a reader wants. A brilliant and complicated heroine, an equally flawed hero, and tight suspense that unfurls almost lyrically. Poignant in places, nail-biting in others, there’s plenty of sizzle and emotional clout. An electrifying ride.”

No One's Home by D.M. Pulley

For fans of The Haunting of Hill House comes a dark tale of a mansion haunted by a legacy of tragedy and a family trapped by lies.

Margot and Myron Spielman move to a new town, looking for a fresh start and an escape from the long shadow of their past. But soon after they buy Rawlingswood, a foreclosed mansion rumored to be haunted, they realize they’re in for more of the same…or worse.

After a renovation fraught with injuries and setbacks, the Spielmans move in to the century-old house, and their problems quickly escalate. The home’s beautiful facade begins to crumble around them when their teenage son uncovers disturbing details of Rawlingswood’s history—a history of murder, betrayal, and financial ruin. The Spielmans’ own shameful secrets and lies become harder to hide as someone or something inside the house watches their every move.

As tensions build between the family members, the home’s dark history threatens to repeat itself. Margot and Myron must confront their own ghosts and Rawlingswood’s buried past before the house becomes their undoing.

Twenty by Debra Landwehr Engle

ENTER FOR YOUR CHANCE TO WIN A COPY OF TWENTY BY DEBRA LANDWEHR ENGLE!

At age fifty-five, Meg’s life is too filled with loss for her to remember what magic feels like. All she has left is a yard brimming with plants that are wilting in the scorching Iowa summer—and a bone-deep feeling that she’s through with living.

Meg has something else too: a bottle of mysterious pills, given to her years ago by an empathetic doctor. He promised that they would offer her dying mother a quick, painless end in exactly twenty days. Though her mother never needed them, Meg does. But a strange thing happens after Meg swallows the little green pearls . . .

Now that she’s decided to leave this world, Meg is rediscovering the joy in it. She sheds everything she no longer needs—possessions, regrets, guilt—and reconnects with those she cares for. Finally confronting the depth of her grief, she’s learning that love runs deeper still. But is it too late to choose to stay?

Their Last Breath by Sibel Hodge

Detective Carter knows all about torture – but he’s never known a case as dark as this one.

The Six…

An abandoned building goes up in flames. Six women are chained inside and left to die – the truth is left to burn with them. Only one piece of evidence remains, but will it be enough to find their killer?

The Detective…

Retired detective Warren Carter has been suffocated by grief for his wife and is looking for a new start. But when he gets a call that cuts to the heart of the force, investigating a corrupt police officer, he has to accept. This time, though, he’s going to have to face his demons and work out who to trust when the truth is guarded by his own colleagues.

The Bad Cop…

It was supposed to be the perfect crime: they knew the system well enough to beat it and get away with murder. But they didn’t know Detective Carter, and how far a man will go when he has nothing left to lose…

Their Last Breath is the gripping new thriller perfect for fans of Line of Duty, from the bestselling author of Duplicity and Into The Darkness.

Trans+ by Karen Rayne

Enter for a chance to win a finished copy of TRANS+ from Magination Press, the kids and YA imprint of the American Psychological Association.

Written by expert authors Karen Rayne, PhD (author of the acclaimed nonfiction YA book GIRL), and Kathryn Gonzales, MBA, TRANS+ is an inclusive, uncensored guide for teens who are transgender, nonbinary, gender-nonconforming, or gender-fluid. TRANS+ answers all the essential questions about gender and covers mental health, physical health and reproduction, transitioning, relationships, sex, and life as a trans or nonbinary individual. It's full of essential information and includes real-life stories and advice from teens.

The Heartless by David Putnam

Enter for a chance to win one of 100 Advanced Reader copy, signed by the author.
Michael Connelly wrote about Putnam's writing:
"I really loved The Disposables. It's raw, powerful and eloquent. It's a gritty street poem recited by a voice unalterably committed to redemption and doing the right thing in a wrong world. I'll be first in line for the next one from David Putnam."

A review of the book would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you

The Winter Sisters by Tim Westover

Folklore, medicine, witches, and superstition in the Georgia mountains. Enter for a chance to win one of 100 copies of "The Winter Sisters," the new novel by Tim Westover.

Dr. Waycross knows bleeding and blistering, the best scientific medicine of 1822. He arrives in the Georgia mountains to bring his modern methods to the superstitious masses. But the local healers, the Winter sisters, claim to treat yellow fever, consumption, and the hell-roarin' trots just as well as he can. Some folks call the sisters herb women; some call them witches. Waycross calls them quacks. But when the threat of rabies—incurable and fatal—comes to town, Dr. Waycross and the Winter sisters must combine their science and superstition in a desperate search for a remedy. Can they find a miracle cure, or has the age of miracles passed?