Tailspin

1 New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown returns with a potent fusion of tantalizing suspense and romance, in a thriller about a reckless pilot caught in a race against time Rye Mallett, a fearless freight dog pilot charged with flying cargo to far flung locations, is often rough spoken,

Dear Edward

After losing everything, a young boy discovers there are still reasons for hope in this luminous, life affirming novel, perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Ann Patchett In the face of tragedy, what does it take to find joy One summer morning, twelve year old Edward Adler, his beloved older brother

Nerves of Steel: How I Followed My Dreams, Earned My Wings, and Faced My Greatest Challenge

Nerves of Steel is the captivating true story of Tammie Jo Shults s remarkable life from growing up the daughter of a humble rancher, to breaking through gender barriers as one of the Navy s first female F A 18 Hornet pilots, to safely landing the severely crippled Southwest Airlines Flight 1380 a

Fly Girls: How Five Daring Women Defied All Odds and Made Aviation History

The untold story of five women who fought to compete against men in the high stakes national air races of the 1920s and 1930s and won Between the world wars, no sport was popular, or dangerous, than airplane racing Thousands of fans flocked to multi day events, and cities vied with on

GUTS 'N GUNSHIPS: What it was Really Like to Fly Combat Helicopters in Vietnam

Synopsis In the summer of 1967, Mark Garrison had dropped out of college at Southern Illinois University in Carbondale, Illinois, just before entering his third year He had run out of money and had to work for a while These were the days before the lottery and the draft soon came calling In order